

Chairman: Chris Drew

Clerk to the Council:

Miranda Parker 30 Park View Dr. South Charvil, READING Berks. RG10 9QX Tel Fax 0118 901 7719

Annual General Meeting held on Monday 16th May 2016

<u>Present</u> Chris Drew, Jackie Jeffery, John Davies, Lauren McCann, James Bell and John Hobson

Apologies for absence Jim Gillett, Paul Mundy and Fi Mowlem

Absent Liz Black

<u>Election of the Chairman of Council</u>: Councillor Drew was proposed for election by Councillor Bell and seconded by Councillor McCann. **Councillor Drew was elected as Chair of Council unopposed.**

<u>Election of Vice-Chairman of Council</u> - Councillor Black was proposed by Councillor Davies and seconded by Councillor Jeffery. **Councillor Black was unanimously elected as Vice Chairman of Council unopposed**.

To approve the rolling into one of the Recreation and Amenities Committee and the Village Hall Management Committee – It was resolved that the two committees be rolled into one, and be called the Amenities Committee which was approved unanimously. It was noted that the terms of reference needed to be altered and all the other documents to be reviewed annually were to be dealt with in the main meeting.

<u>COUNCIL LEAD POSITIONS</u> - The following were unanimously elected unopposed <u>Committee Chairmen</u>

<u>Planning</u> - Councillor Jeffery was proposed by Councillor Drew and seconded by Councillor Hobson and was retained as Chairman of Planning.

<u>Amenities</u> - Councillor Davies was proposed by Councillor McCann and seconded by Councillor Jeffery. **Councillor Davies was elected as Chairman of Amenities**

<u>Finance</u> - Councillor Hobson proposed Councillor Bell and Councillor Drew seconded him. Councillor Bell was unanimously retained as Chairman of Finance

<u>Highways & Public Transport</u> – Councillor Mowlem was proposed by Councillor Bell and seconded by Councillor Davies. **Councillor Mowlem was unanimously retained as Chairman of Highways & Public Transport.**

<u>Environment</u> – Councillor Drew proposed Councillor McCann and was seconded by Councillor Jeffery. Councillor McCann was unanimously retained as Chairman of Environment.

<u>Staffing Committee</u>- Councillor Hobson was proposed by Councillor McCann and seconded by Councillor Jeffery. Councillor Hobson was unanimously elected as Chairman of the Staffing Committee

<u>Village Newsletter</u> – Councillor Black was proposed by Councillor Davies and seconded by Councillor McCann. Councillor Black was unanimously retained as Newsletter editor

ELECTION OF COMMITTEE VICE-CHAIRMEN

<u>Planning</u> – Councillor Bell proposed, and Councillor McCann seconded, Councillor Gillett. Councillor Gillett was unanimously elected as Vice Chairman of Planning.

<u>Amenities</u> – Councillor Mundy was proposed by Councillor Drew and Seconded by Councillor Davies. Councillor Mundy was unanimously elected as Vice Chairman of Amenities.

<u>Finance</u> – Councillor Mundy was proposed by Councillor Bell and seconded by Councillor Hobson. Councillor Mundy was unanimously elected as Vice Chairman of Finance.

<u>Highways & Public Transport</u> - Councillor Bell was proposed by Councillor Drew and seconded by Councillor McCann. **Councillor Bell was unanimously elected as Vice Chairman of Highways & Public Transport Committee.**

<u>Environment</u> - Councillor Mowlem was proposed by Councillor Bell and seconded by Councillor Jeffery. Councillor Mowlem was unanimously retained as Vice Chairman of Environment Committee.

<u>Village Newsletter</u> – Councillor Mowlem was proposed by Councillor Jeffery and seconded by Councillor Bell. **Councillor Mowlem was unanimously elected as subeditor**

<u>ELECTION OF COUNCIL MEMBERS TO THE STAFFING COMMITTEE</u> Councillors Hobson, Gillett, Jeffery and McCann were elected as members with the chairman holding a watching brief

<u>ELELCTION OF COUNCIL MEMBERS TO THE FINANCE COMMITTEE</u> The chairman and councillors Hobson, Davies, Black and Bell were duly elected

ELECTION OF COUNCILLOR MEMBERS TO THE AMENITIES COMMITTEE

In addition to The Chairman and Vice Chairman of Council, and the Chairman of the Amenities Committee, Councillor Mundy and Councillor Gillett were unanimously elected as members of the Village Hall Management Committee.

APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES TO OTHER ORGANISATIONS

Wokingham Borough / Parish Conference – Councillor Jeffery, supported by Councillor McCann

Campaign Against Waste - Councillor McCann.
Charities Trustees – Councillor McCann, Mr. Gary Brooks and Cllr Jeffery.
Newsletter Editors - Councillor Black and by Cllr. Mowlem
Website Administrator – Miranda Parker

Signature	Signed on 20June 2016
Chairman of the Council	Ğ

The A G M closed at 8-25pm.