

Chairman: Jim Gillett

Clerk to the Council:

Miranda Parker 30 Park View Dr. South Charvil, READING Berks. RG10 9QX Tel Fax 0118 901 7719

Annual General Meeting held on Monday 22nd May 2017

<u>Present</u> Chris Drew, Jim Gillett, Paul Mundy, Fi Mowlem, Jackie Jeffery, John Davies, James Bell, John Hobson and Borough Councillor Emma Hobbs

Apologies for absence

Absent

<u>Election of the Chairman of Council</u>: Ex-Councillor Drew opened the meeting and opened the election for the position of Chair. Councillor Gillett was proposed by Councillor Davies and seconded by Councillor Mowlem. **Councillor Gillett was elected as Chair of Council unopposed.** Mr Drew then left the meeting.

<u>Election of Vice-Chairman of Council</u> - Councillor Davies was proposed by Councillor Gillett and seconded by Councillor Mundy. **Councillor Davies was unanimously elected as Vice Chairman of Council unopposed**.

<u>COUNCIL LEAD POSITIONS</u> - The following were unanimously elected unopposed Committee Chairmen

<u>Planning</u> - Councillor Jeffery was proposed by Councillor Gillett and seconded by Councillor Mundy and was retained as Chairman of Planning

<u>Amenities</u> - Councillor Davies was proposed by Councillor Gillett and seconded by Councillor Hobson. Councillor Davies was retained as Chairman of Amenities

<u>Finance</u> - Councillor Gillett proposed Councillor Bell and Councillor Mundy seconded him. Councillor Bell was retained as Chairman of Finance

<u>Highways & Public Transport</u> – Councillor Mowlem was proposed by Councillor Hobson and seconded by Councillor Jeffery. **Councillor Mowlem was retained as Chairman of Highways & Public Transport.**

Environment – This post was left vacant

<u>Staffing Committee</u>- Councillor Hobson was proposed by Councillor Davies and seconded by Councillor Mowlem. Councillor Hobson was retained as Chairman of the Staffing Committee

<u>Village Newsletter</u> – Councillor Mowlem was proposed by Councillor Davies and seconded by Councillor Hobson. **Councillor Mowlem was elected as Newsletter lead**

ELECTION OF COMMITTEE VICE-CHAIRMEN

<u>Planning</u> – Councillor Bell proposed, and Councillor Mundy seconded, Councillor Gillett. Councillor Gillett was unanimously retained as Vice Chairman of Planning.

<u>Amenities</u> – Councillor Mundy was proposed by Councillor Davies and Seconded by Councillor Bell. Councillor Mundy was unanimously retained as Vice Chairman of Amenities.

<u>Finance</u> – Councillor Mundy was proposed by Councillor Gillett and seconded by Councillor Bell. **Councillor Mundy was unanimously retained as Vice Chairman of Finance.**

<u>Highways & Public Transport</u> - Councillor Bell was proposed by Councillor Davies and seconded by Councillor Hobson. Councillor Bell was unanimously retained as Vice Chairman of Highways & Public Transport Committee.

<u>Environment</u> - Councillor Mowlem was proposed by Councillor Mundy and seconded by Councillor Gillett. Councillor Mowlem was unanimously retained as Vice Chairman of Environment Committee.

<u>ELECTION OF COUNCIL MEMBERS TO THE STAFFING COMMITTEE</u> Councillors Hobson, Jeffery and Bell were elected as members with the Chairman holding a watching brief

ELELCTION OF COUNCIL MEMBERS TO THE FINANCE COMMITTEE the Chairman and councillors Hobson, Davies, Mundy and Bell were duly elected

ELECTION OF COUNCILLOR MEMBERS TO THE AMENITIES COMMITTEE

In addition to The Chairman and the Chairman of the Amenities Committee, **Councillor Mundy**, **Councillor Hobson and Councillor Bell were unanimously elected as members of the Amenities Committee.**

APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES TO OTHER ORGANISATIONS

Wokingham Borough / Parish Conference – Councillor Jeffery, supported by Councillor Hobson

Campaign Against Waste - Councillor Jeffery.

Charities Trustees – Mrs. McCann, Mr. Gary Brooks and Cllr Jeffery.

Newsletter Editors - Assistant Clerk and Cllr. Mowlem

WDALC - John Hobson

Neighbourhood Action Group – John Hobson

Website Administrator – Miranda Parker

The A G M closed at 8-25pm.	
Signature	Signed on 19June 2017
Chairman of the Council	