

**Chairman: Alice Wilkinson** 

Clerk to the Council:

Miranda Parker 30 Park View Dr. South Charvil, READING Berks. RG10 9QX Tel Fax 0118 901 7719

### Annual General Meeting held on Monday 19th May 2014

<u>Present</u> Alice Wilkinson, Jackie Jeffery, Chris Drew, Lauren McCann, John Davies, James Bell and Paul Mundy. One member of the press was present

Apologies for absence Jim Gillett, Liz Black and Piran Trezise

<u>Election of the Chairman of Council</u>: Ex-Councillor Wilkinson attended to preside over the election of a new Chairman. Councillor Drew was proposed for election by Councillor Jeffery and seconded by Councillor Davies. **Councillor Drew was elected as Chair of Council unopposed. He then signed the Declaration of Office.** Ex-Councillor Wilkinson then departed, leaving Councillor Drew to chair the rest of the meeting.

<u>Election of Vice-Chairman of Council</u> - Councillor Black was proposed by Councillor Davies and seconded by Councillor Drew. Councillor Black was unanimously elected as Vice Chairman of Council unopposed. She will have to sign the Declaration of Office at the next Council Meeting

# <u>COUNCIL LEAD POSITIONS</u> - The following were unanimously elected unopposed Committee Chairmen

<u>Planning</u> - Councillor Jeffery was proposed by Councillor Mundy and seconded by Councillor Bell and was retained as Chairman of Planning.

<u>Recreation & Amenities</u> - Councillor Mundy was proposed by Councillor Jeffery and seconded by Councillor Bell. Councillor Mundy was retained as Chairman of Recreation & Amenities.

<u>Finance</u> - Councillor Drew proposed Councillor Bell and Councillor McCann seconded him. **Councillor Bell was unanimously retained as Chairman of Finance**.

<u>Highways & Public Transport</u> – Councillor Bell was proposed by Councillor McCann and seconded by Councillor Davies. **Councillor Bell was unanimously elected as Chairman of Highways & Public Transport.** 

<u>Environment</u> – Councillor Mundy proposed Councillor McCann and was seconded by Councillor Drew. Councillor McCann was unanimously retained as Chairman of Environment.

<u>Chairman of the Village Hall Committee</u> – Councillor Davies was proposed by Councillor Bell and seconded by Councillor McCann. **Councillor Davies was unanimously elected as Chair of the Village Hall Management Committee.** 

#### **ELECTION OF COMMITTEE VICE-CHAIRMEN**

<u>Planning</u> – Councillor Drew proposed, and Councillor Mundy seconded, Councillor Trezise. Councillor Trezise was unanimously elected as Vice Chairman of Planning.

<u>Recreation and Amenities</u> – Councillor Davies was proposed by Councillor McCann and Seconded by Councillor Jeffery. **Councillor Davies was unanimously elected as Vice Chairman of Recreation and Amenities.** 

<u>Finance</u> – Councillor Mundy was proposed by Councillor Drew and seconded by Councillor McCann. Councillor Mundy was unanimously elected as Vice Chairman of Finance.

<u>Highways & Public Transport</u> - Councillor Gillett was proposed by Councillor Mundy and seconded by Councillor Jeffery. Councillor Gillett was unanimously elected as Vice Chairman of Highways & Public Transport Committee.

<u>Environment</u> - Councillor Jeffery was proposed by Councillor Davies and seconded by Councillor Drew. Councillor Jeffery was unanimously elected as Vice Chairman of Environment Committee.

<u>Village Hall Committee</u> - Councillor Gillett was proposed by Councillor Davies and seconded by Councillor McCann. Councillor Gillett was unanimously elected as Vice Chair of the Village Hall Management Committee.

## ELECTION OF COUNCILLOR MEMBERS OF VILLAGE HALL MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

In addition to The Chairman and Vice Chairman of Council, and the Chairman of the V H Management Committee, Councillor McCann, Councillor Mundy, Councillor Gillett and Trevor Andrew were unanimously elected as members of the Village Hall Management Committee.

#### APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES TO OTHER ORGANISATIONS

Wokingham District Association of Local Councils - Councillor Jeffery

Wokingham Borough / Parish Conference – Councillor Jeffery, supported by Councillor McCann

Charvil Country Park Management - Councillors Jeffery, McCann & Drew.

Campaign Against Waste - Councillor McCann .

Charities Trustees – Councillor McCann, Mr. Gary Brooks and Cllr Jeffery.

Newsletter Editors - Councillor Black and Shirley Newman

Website Administrator - Miranda Parker

The A G M closed at 8-25pm.		
Signature Chairman of the Council		Signed on 16June 2014
Chairman's Initials	1215	