

**Chairman: Chris Drew** 

Clerk to the Council:

Miranda Parker 30 Park View Dr. South Charvil, READING Berks. RG10 9QX Tel Fax 0118 901 7719

## Annual General Meeting held on Monday 18th May 2015

<u>Present</u> Chris Drew, Jackie Jeffery, Fiona Mowlem, Lauren McCann, Liz Black, James Bell and John Hobson

Apologies for absence Jim Gillett, Paul Mundy and John Davies

<u>Election of the Chairman of Council</u>: Councillor Drew was proposed for election by Councillor Bell and seconded by Councillor Black. Councillor Drew was elected as Chair of Council unopposed. He then signed the Declaration of Office.

<u>Election of Vice-Chairman of Council</u> - Councillor Black was proposed by Councillor Drew and seconded by Councillor McCann. Councillor Black was unanimously elected as Vice Chairman of Council unopposed. She then signed the Declaration of Office.

### <u>COUNCIL LEAD POSITIONS</u> - The following were unanimously elected unopposed <u>Committee Chairmen</u>

<u>Planning</u> - Councillor Jeffery was proposed by Councillor Black and seconded by Councillor Bell and was retained as Chairman of Planning.

<u>Recreation & Amenities</u> - Councillor Mundy was proposed by Councillor McCann and seconded by Councillor Jeffery. **Councillor Mundy was retained as Chairman of Recreation & Amenities** 

<u>Finance</u> - Councillor Drew proposed Councillor Bell and Councillor Hobson seconded him. Councillor Bell was unanimously retained as Chairman of Finance

<u>Highways & Public Transport</u> – Councillor Mowlem was proposed by Councillor McCann and seconded by Councillor Jeffery. **Councillor Mowlem was unanimously elected as Chairman of Highways & Public Transport.** 

<u>Environment</u> – Councillor Jeffery proposed Councillor McCann and was seconded by Councillor Bell. Councillor McCann was unanimously retained as Chairman of Environment.

<u>Chairman of the Village Hall Committee</u> – Councillor Davies was proposed by Councillor Bell and seconded by Councillor Hobson. **Councillor Davies was unanimously retained as Chair of the Village Hall Management Committee.** 

#### **ELECTION OF COMMITTEE VICE-CHAIRMEN**

<u>Planning</u> – Councillor Drew proposed, and Councillor Mundy seconded, Councillor Hobson. Councillor Hobson was unanimously elected as Vice Chairman of Planning.

<u>Recreation and Amenities</u> – Councillor Davies was proposed by Councillor Jeffery and Seconded by Councillor Mowlem. **Councillor Davies was unanimously elected as Vice Chairman of Recreation and Amenities.** 

<u>Finance</u> – Councillor Mundy was proposed by Councillor Bell and seconded by Councillor Black. **Councillor Mundy was unanimously elected as Vice Chairman of Finance.** 

<u>Highways & Public Transport</u> - Councillor Bell was proposed by Councillor Drew and seconded by Councillor Hobson. **Councillor Bell was unanimously elected as Vice Chairman of Highways & Public Transport Committee.** 

<u>Environment</u> - Councillor Mowlem was proposed by Councillor McCann and seconded by Councillor Drew. Councillor Mowlem was unanimously elected as Vice Chairman of Environment Committee.

<u>Village Hall Committee</u> - Councillor Mundy was proposed by Councillor Drew and seconded by Councillor Hobson. Councillor Gillett was unanimously elected as Vice Chair of the Village Hall Management Committee.

<u>ELECTION OF COUNCIL MEMBERS TO THE STAFFING COMMITTEE</u> Councillors Hobson, Jeffery and McCann were elected as members with the chairman holding a watching brief

**ELELCTION OF COUNCIL MEMBERS TO THE FINANCE COMMITTEE** The chairman and councillors Hobson, Mundy, Davies, Black and Bell were duly elected

# ELECTION OF COUNCILLOR MEMBERS TO THE VILLAGE HALL MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

In addition to The Chairman and Vice Chairman of Council, and the Chairman of the V H Management Committee, Councillor McCann, Councillor Mundy and Councillor Gillett were unanimously elected as members of the Village Hall Management Committee.

#### APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES TO OTHER ORGANISATIONS

Wokingham District Association of Local Councils – Councillor Hobson, supported by Cllr. Drew

Wokingham Borough / Parish Conference – Councillor Jeffery, supported by Councillor McCann

Campaign Against Waste - Councillor McCann.

Charities Trustees – Councillor McCann, Mr. Gary Brooks and Cllr Jeffery.

Newsletter Editors - Councillor Black and Shirley Newman, supported by Cllr. Mowlem

Website Administrator – Miranda Parker

The A G M closed at 8-20pm.

	Signature	Signed on 15June 2015
Chairman of the Council	<b>3</b>	3